Our school logo

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School

Frogmore Street, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 5AU
Telephone: 01442 822024 Fax: 01442 382950  Email: admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk

Governors Login

Healthy Schools Logo

Outstanding Anglican School Logo

Primary Science Quality Mark

IQM Logo

 

 

 

New Curriculum PowerPoint Newsletters Buddies Events School Clubs Page What's on This Week

Letters Home

Statutory Documents In the Gazette 2015/2016 Applications Free School Meals

What's Going On at Bishop Wood School?
Updated: 19 December, 2014 9:41 AM

W
e
e
k

7

Monday
15th Dec
Bishop Wood Christmas Choir singing at The Furlongs, Tring
Tuesday 16th Dec Christmas Performance dress rehearsal - 11am - parents and carers welcome to come along if unable to attend the performance on Wednesday email
Wednesday
17th Dec
Christmas Performance - 2pm matinee and 7pm evening performances. Mulled wine and mince pies will be served for a suggested donation of at least £1. Arrival Times, Costumes letter
Thursday
18th Dec

Bishop Wood Christmas Choir singing in Dolphin Square

Christmas Golden Time

Friday
19th Dec

Church Service at St Peter & St Pauls - 12.45pm - all welcome email

End of Term - School closes at 1.30pm

Christmas Holiday
Saturday 20th December to Monday 5th January
Back to School Tuesday 6th January

Back to Top

Autumn Term 2014 - Key Dates

Inset Day - Monday 1st September 2014

Term starts - Tuesday 2nd September 2014

Half term holiday - Monday 27th to Friday 31st October 2014

Inset Day - Thursday 27th November 2014

Occasional Day - Friday 28th November 2014

End of term - Friday 19th December 2014

Spring Term 2015 - Key Dates

Inset Day - Monday 5th January 2015

Term starts - Tuesday 6th January 2015

Half term holiday - Monday 16th to Friday 20th February 2015

End of term - Thursday 2nd April 2015

Summer Term 2015 - Key Dates

Term starts - Monday 20th April 2015

Bank Holiday - Monday 4th May 2015

Inset Day - Thursday 7th May 2015

Half term holiday - Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2015

End of term - Tuesday 21st July 2015

Inset Day - Wednesday 22nd July 2015

Autumn Term 2015 - Key Dates

(INSET Days - To be confirmed)

Term starts - Wednesday 2nd September 2015

Half term holiday - Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2015

End of term - Friday 18th December 2015

 

For a full list of term dates for 2014-2015 please click on the Term Dates tab on the left.
Regards, Sally Spriggs (Website co-ordinator)