Bishop Wood Logo

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School

At Bishop Wood we grow and learn together, embracing challenge and celebrating success in all that we do.

The Tree

Outstanding Anglican School   Contact Us
     
About Our School Button
Curriculum Button
News & Letters Button
Parent Pages
Term Dates Button
Pupil Pages
Gallery Button
 
Healthy Schools Logo
 
IQM Mark 15
 
Primary Science Quality Mark
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Headlines this week

Updated: 23 September, 2016 11:49 AM
 
Mon 19th Sept Year 6 - Work Shadowing Information Evening - 6.30-7.15pm - Invitation, email, Information, Risk Assessment, Project Diary
Thur 22nd Sept Year 3 - Deadline - Please return consent form to the school office for Nasal Flu Immunisation - Letter & Consent Form
Fri 23rd Sept Year 4 -Theatre Trip - Watford Palace Theatre - Letter
Fri 23rd Sept Year 6 - Deadline for payment of deposit for Study Tour to Swanage - Letter
  Please contact admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk if you spot any errors on this website. Your feedback is always appreciated. Sally Spriggs

   
 

School Roll of Honour This Week

Updated: 23 September, 2016 11:49 AM
  Every Friday each class teacher nominates one or more of their students to receive a Roll of Honour certificate from the Headteacher.
 

Name

Class

Reason

  Oliver Foskett 3I 100% - Times Tables, 99% - Spelling Test
  Max Billington 3R Excellent effort in everything
  Ruby Garcia 4H Beautiful holiday diary
  Evan Higginson 4B Excellent speech punctuation
Super friendship recipe
  Harvey Edwards 5DR Excellent effort and concentration
  Rochana Jha 5F Guess Who - Excellent descriptive writing
  Callum Hootley 5F

Excellent effort with writing using Clicker 7

  Dylan Green 6C Enthusiasm in science
  Mia Stevenson 6M

Excellent use of similes

  Frankie Shepherd 6M Excellent effort with History timeline
  Rosie Hill 6M Excellent use of similes
       
         




























 

 

 

School Diary

Updated: 23 September, 2016 11:49 AM
  1st & 2nd September INSET Days - School closed
 

Mon 5th September

Back to School

  Autumn 1 - Week 2  
  Wed 14th September Year 5 Welcome Evening - 6.30-7.15pm - Letter
Year 6 Welcome Evening - 7.15-8.15pm - Letter
  Autumn 1 - Week 3  
  Mon 19th September Year 6 - Work Shadowing Information Evening - 6.30-7.15pm Letter
  Thur 22nd September Year 3 - Deadline - Please return consent form to the school office for Nasal Flu Immunisation - Letter & Consent Form
  Fri 23rd September Year 4 trip - to Watford Palace Theatre - Letter
  Fri 23rd September Year 6 - Deadline for payment of deposit for Study Tour to Swanage - Letter
  Autumn 1 - Week 4  
  Mon 26th September Bishop of Hertford to visit school - 10.45am
  Wed 28th September Deadline: School Census Information please return to office
  Fri 30th September Macmillan Coffee Morning - 9.15am in the Dining Hall - Letter
  Autumn 1 - Week 5  
  Fri 7th October Harvest Festival - 9.15am at St Peter & St Paul's Church - email, Letter, DENs list
  Fri 7th October Road Safety Training - Year 4 Parent Volunteers - 9am-10am - Letter
  Autumn 1 - Week 6  
  Thur 13th October Cross Country Festival
  Fri 14th October Buddies Disco -
  Autumn 1 - Week 7  
  Mon 17th to Fri 21st October Fun Fit & Fruity Week!
  Mon 17th October Buddies AGM - 8-9pm Letter, Newsletter
  Tue 18th October Year 4 - Road Safety Training - Letter
  Fri 21st October End of half term - School closes at 3.30pm
 

Half term holiday - Monday 24th to Friday 28th October 2016

  Autumn 2 - Week 1  
  Mon 31st October

Back to School

  Mon 31st October Year 3 - Nasal Flu Immunisation - Letter & Consent Form
  Mon 31st October Year 6 - Deadline for Secondary School Applications Hertfordshire School Admissions
  Wed 2nd November School Photos - Individual
  Autumn 2 - Week 2  
  Thu 10th November Year 5 - Egyptian Day
  Autumn 2 - Week 3  
  Mon 14th November Inclusion Meetings - parent meetings with Jane Guest (INCO)
  Thu 17th November Inclusion Meetings - parent meetings with Jane Guest (INCO)
  Fri 18th November Music Celebration - 2pm - woodwind instruments
  Fri 18th November Buddies Snail Race Evening
  Autumn 2 - Week 4  
  Mon 21st November Year 6 - Work Shadowing Presentation - 1-3pm - put up displays at Tring School
  Mon 21st November Parent Consultation Evening - 4-7pm
  Tue 22nd November Year 6 - Work Shadowing Presentation Evening - 7-9pm at Tring School
  Wed 23rd November Parent Consultation Evening - 4-7pm
  Thu 24th November INSET Day - School closed
  Fri 25th November Occasional Day - School closed
  Autumn 2 - Week 5  
  Wed 30th November SATs Information Evening for Parents
  Thu 1st December Year 2 Parents' Morning - 11am
  Fri 2nd December Buddies Disco
  Autumn 2 - Week 6  
  Fri 9th December Buddies Christmas Market - pm
  Autumn 2 - Week 7  
     
  Autumn 2 - Week 8  
  Mon 19th December Christmas Celebration - 7pm at St Peter & St Paul's Church
  Wed 21st December END OF TERM
Church Service
- All welcome
School closes at 1.30pm
 

Christmas Holidays - Thursday 22nd December to Wednesday 4th January 2017

  Thu 5th January Back to school
  Mon 27th March Parent Consultation Evening - 4-7pm
  Tue 28th March Parent Consultation Evening - 4-7pm
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

admissions 2016-17
Admissions 2017-18
Year 3 Year 4
Year 5 Year 6

Buddies Button

Ofsted button
 
Statutory Documents
 
Governing Body
 
Governors Login
 
     
 

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School
Frogmore Street, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 5AU
Tel: 01442 822024 Fax: 01442 382950 Email: admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk
Headteacher: Mrs L Hardman