Our school logo

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School

Frogmore Street, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 5AU
Telephone: 01442 822024 Fax: 01442 382950  Email: admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk

Governors Login

Healthy Schools Logo

Outstanding Anglican School Logo

Primary Science Quality Mark

IQM Logo

 

 

 

New Curriculum PowerPoint Newsletters Buddies Events School Clubs Page What's on This Week

Letters Home

eSafety Statutory Documents In the Press 2015/2016 Applications Free School Meals
     
  Visit eSafety Page  

 

 

What's Going On at Bishop Wood School?
Updated: 14 July, 2015 7:24 PM

W
e
e
k

7

Monday
13th July
Year 6 - Tring School transition day
Tuesday 14th July

Year 6 - Tring School transition day

Year 2 Children visiting for morning and lunch

Wednesday
15th July

Swimming - 5DR at 9.30am, 5C at 10am, 6GR at 10.30am, 6M at 11am Letter

Year 6 Leavers' Party - 7pm - 9pm

Thursday
16th July

Year 6 Leavers' Assembly - 2.30pm

Second Hand Uniform Sale - 3.30pm - plenty of items available to purchase at very reasonable prices.

New Uniform 'shop' - 3.30pm - samples will be available to try for size and may be ordered for collection from school on Tuesday 1st September between 10am and 12noon.

Friday
17th July
 

W
e
e
k

8

Monday
20th July

Whipsnade Zoo - whole school trip Letter, email message

Tuesday 21st July END OF TERM - 1.30pm
Wednesday
22nd July
INSET DAY

 Summer Holidays
Back to school Thursday 3rd September

 

Summer Term 2015 - Key Dates

Term starts - Monday 20th April 2015

Bank Holiday - Monday 4th May 2015

Inset Day - Thursday 7th May 2015 (General Election)

Half term holiday - Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2015

End of term - Tuesday 21st July 2015

Inset Day - Wednesday 22nd July 2015

Autumn Term 2015 - Key Dates

New Uniform Orders for Collection - 10am-12noon -Tuesday 1st September 2015

INSET Day - Wednesday 2nd September 2015

Term starts - Thursday 3rd September 2015

Half term holiday - Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2015

INSET Day - Thursday 26th November 2015

Occasional Day - Friday 27th November 2015

End of term - Friday 18th December 2015

Spring Term 2016 - Key Dates

INSET Day - Monday 4th January 2016

Term starts - Tuesday 5th January 2016

Half term holiday - Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2016

Easter - Good Friday 25th March, Easter Monday 28th March 2016

End of term - Friday 1st April 2016

Summer Term 2016 - Key Dates

Term starts - Monday 18th April 2016

May Bank Holiday - Monday 2nd May 2016

INSET Day - Thursday 5th May 2016 (Police Election)

Half term holiday - Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2016

End of term - Friday 22nd July 2016

INSET Day - Monday 25th July 2016