Bishop Wood Logo

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School

At Bishop Wood we grow and learn together, embracing challenge and celebrating success in all that we do.

The Tree

  Contact Us
     
About Our School Button
Curriculum Button
News & Letters Button
Parent Pages
Term Dates Button
Pupil Pages
Gallery Button
 
Healthy Schools Logo
 
IQM Mark 15
 
Primary Science Quality Mark
 
 

 

Home Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Headlines this week

  Updated: 20 July, 2018
  Summer 2 - Week 7 (w/b 16th Jul)
  Fri 20 Jul End of Term Church Service - 12.45pm at St Peter & St Paul's
  Fri 20 Jul End of Term - School closes at 1.30pm
  Summer Holiday
Monday 23rd July to Monday 3rd September 2018
  Summer Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
  Flyer - Dacorum Fun in the Sun 2018
  Flyer - Wendover Woods Holiday Club
  Flyer - Ashfold School Aylesbury Summer Camps
  Flyer - Tring Tennis Club - Summer 2018
  Flyer - Topkidz Summer Camp @ Dundale - Booking Form
  Flyer - Game On Courses - Summer 2018
  Flyer - Summer Holiday Swimming Lessons
  Flyer - Court Youth Theatre - Taster Day, Summer Project
  Flyer - Westfield Summer holiday camp leaflet
  Flyer - ArtK - Flyer 1, Flyer 2, Flyer 3
  Flyer - Frogmore Paper Mill SummerFamilyFun18
  Flyer - Natural History Museum Summer events
  Flyer - Summer Reading Challenge letter to parentscarers 2018
  Flyer - Junior Golf Summer Camps at Berkhamsted Golf Range
   
   
   
  Please contact admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk if you spot any errors on this website. Your feedback is always appreciated. Many thanks, Sally Spriggs
 

 

   
   
 

School Roll of Honour

  Each week class teachers nominate one or more of their students to receive a Roll of Honour award from the Headteacher. We also celebrate the students’ achievements outside of school. For details of the awards please visit Roll of Honour Page.
   
     
     
     
     
     
 

100% Attendance Awards

  Click on the Attendance Page button for guidelines about attendance and how it effects learning.
 

 

 

   
     
     
     
     
 

School Diary

Updated: 20 July, 2018
  Summer 1 - Week 1 (w/b 16th April)
  Mon 16 Apr Back to school
  Tue 17 Apr Football - Bishop Wood v St Mary's (home)
  Summer 1 - Week 2 (w/b 23rd April)
  w/b 23 Apr Year 5 - Level 2 Cycle training
  Mon 23 Apr Year 3 - Design Technology Sandwich Tasting
  Wed 25 Apr Vision Consultation for Parents - 9am
  Fri 27 Apr 3B Cake Sale - Cake sale letter
  Fri 27 Apr Buddies Disco for children - Disco letter
  Sat 28 Apr Cross County - Bridgewater School - New Date
  Summer 1 - Week 3 (w/b 30th April)
  30 Apr-4 May

The Big Pedal - Big Pedal letter*** Please note error - Biker's Breakfast will be on 3rd May and not 28th April***

  Thu 3 May Biker's Breakfast - Bikers breakfast letter April 2018
  Fri 4 May Year 3 & 4 - House Games
  Fri 4 May 3I Cake Sale - Cake sale letter
  Summer 1 - Week 4 (w/b 7th May)
  Mon 7 May School Closed - Bank Holiday
  Thu 10 May Years 3 & 4 - Continuous Cricket at Tring School
  Fri 11 May Year 5 Collective Worship - 9.15am - Parents and carers welcome
  Fri 11 May Year 5 & 6 - House Games
  Fri 11 May 4H Cake Sale - Cake sale letter
  Sat 12 May FOTCH family fun day - Bishop Wood Spring Choir
  Sun 13 May St Peter & St Paul's Church - Bishop Wood children leading worship Worship for All at St Peter & St Paul's Church
  Summer 1 - Week 5 (w/b 14th May)
  14 to 17 May Year 6 - SATS Week - SATs Breakfast letter
  Wed 16 May House Dance Competition - pm
  Fri 18 May School Photos - Classes and Teams
  Fri 18 May 4DR Cake Sale - Cake sale letter
  Summer 1 - Week 6 (w/b 21st May)
  21- 25 May Science Week
  21- 25 May Walk to School Week - Email, Competition Form
  Fri 25 May NON-UNIFORM Day - for the Summer Fayre
  Fri 25 May Year 4 Collective Worship - 9.15am - Parents and carers welcome
  Fri 25 May 5F Cake Sale - Cake sale letter
  Fri 25 May End of Half Term - School closes at 3.30pm
  Half Term Holiday
Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
   
  Summer 2 - Week 1 (w/b 4th Jun)
  Mon 4 Jun Back to School
  Fri 8 Jun 5R Cake Sale - Cake sale letter
  Summer 2 - Week 2 (w/b 11th Jun)
  Thu 14 Jun Year 6 - Science trip to Tring Museum - 9.40 to 12.15 - Science trip letter
  Fri 15 Jun Year 3 Collective Worship - 9.15am - Parents and carers welcome
  Fri 15 Jun Years 3 & 4 - House Games
  Sat 16 Jun School Fayre - 11.30am-2.30pm - The Greatest Showman! - Email, Rota - Letter, Help Form, Raffle Tickets, Wristbands
  Summer 2 - Week 3 (w/b 18th Jun)
  Mon 18 Jun Year 6 - Science trip to Tring Museum - 9.40 to 12.15 - Science trip letter
  Wed 20 Jun Year 5 & 6 - Rounders Festival at Tring School - pm
  Wed 20 Jun Tring Midsummer Fun Run - email, poster
  Thu 21 Jun Clean Air Day - Non-uniform day. Wear something green!
  Fri 22 Jun Year 6 - Transition to Tring School - Letter
  Fri 22 Jun 6M Cake Sale - Cake sale letter
  Sat 23 Jun Tring Carnival Parade - On the Beach!
  Summer 2 - Week 4 (w/b 25th Jun)
  25 - 28 Jun Year 6 - Residential Trip to the Isle of Wight
  Tue 26 Jun Year 2 Parents' Evening - 6.30pm
  Thu 28 Jun Themed Lunch - World Cup Fever! - email, menu
  Fri 29 Jun Sports Day - Sports Day Letter
  Sat 30 Jun Tring’s War Memorial rededication - 3pm
  Summer 2 - Week 5 (w/b 2nd Jul)
  2-4 Jul 4H - Residential Trip to Woodrow High House - Link to Year 4 Letters
  Thu 5 Jul Year 5 - College Lake - College Lake 2018
  Fri 6 Jul Years 3 & 4 House Games
  Fri 6 Jul 6C Cake Sale - Cake sale letter
  Summer 2 - Week 6 (w/b 9th Jul)
  9-11 Jul 4DR - Residential Trip to Woodrow High House - Link to Year 4 Letters
  Mon 9 Jul Year 6 Performance - 1.50pm - Year 6 - Production
  Tue 10 Jul Years 5 & 6 Cricket Tournament
  Thu 12 Jul Year 6 Performance - 7pm - Year 6 - Production
  Summer 2 - Week 7 (w/b 16th Jul)
  Tue 17 Jul Transition Day - children spend the morning in their new classes for September.
  Tue 17 Jul Drama Show - Annie - 1.30pm - Drama Club parents welcome
  Wed 18 Jul Spelling Bee - Finals
  Thu 19 Jul Year 6 Leavers Assembly - 2pm
  Thu 19 Jul Year 6 Party - 7-9pm - Year 6 - Leavers Beach Party Invitation
  Fri 20 Jul End of Term Church Service - 12.45pm at St Peter & St Paul's
  Fri 20 Jul End of Term - School closes at 1.30pm
  Summer Holiday
Monday 23rd July to Monday 3rd September 2018
  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
  Flyer - Dacorum Fun in the Sun 2018
  Flyer - Wendover Woods Holiday Club
  Flyer - Ashfold School Aylesbury Summer Camps
  Flyer - Tring Tennis Club - Summer 2018
  Flyer - Topkidz Summer Camp @ Dundale - Booking Form
  Flyer - Game On Courses - Summer 2018
  Flyer - Summer Holiday Swimming Lessons
  Flyer - Court Youth Theatre - Taster Day, Summer Project
  Flyer - Westfield Summer holiday camp leaflet
  Flyer - ArtK - Flyer 1, Flyer 2, Flyer 3
  Flyer - Frogmore Paper Mill SummerFamilyFun18
   
     
     
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





























 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
Breakfast & Supper Club
 
Year 3 Year 4
Year 5 Year 6
 
 

Buddies Button

Ofsted button
 
Statutory Documents
 
 
Governing Body
 
Governors Login
 
     
 
Bishop Wood C of E Junior School
Frogmore Street, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 5AU
Tel: 01442 822024 Fax: 01442 382950 Email: admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk
Headteacher: Mr Gary Stanley